David Sedlak

Co-Director of Berkeley Water Center, Malozemoff Professor in Mineral Engineering, Director of Institute for Environmental Science and Engineering (IESE)

Program: Environmental Engineering

Research Areas: Environmental chemistry, water recycling, contaminant fate in receiving waters, natural treatment systems, reinvention of urban water systems

Sample Projects: The Fate of Trace Organic Compounds in Treatment Wetlands, In Situ Chemical Oxidation of Persistent Organic Contaminants

Isha Ray

Co-Director of Berkeley Water Center, Associate Professor

Program: Energy and Resources Group

Research Areas: Water and devel­op­ment; tech­nol­ogy and devel­op­ment; com­mon prop­erty resources; and social sci­ence research meth­ods

Sample Projects: Access to water and san­i­ta­tion for the rural and urban poor, the role of tech­nol­ogy in improv­ing liveli­hoods, and pub­lic per­cep­tions of energy and cli­mate change poli­cies. 

Sang Oum

Berkeley Water Center Office Manager

510 643-0735

soum@berkeley.edu

Amanda Cairo

Berkeley Water Center Communications

510 642-5322

acairo@berkeley.edu

Executive Committee

Donald J. DePaolo
Associate Lab Director for Energy and Environmental Sciences, LBNL
depaolo@eps.berkeley.edu

Lisa Alvarez Cohen   
Environmental Engineering           
alvarez@ce.berkeley.edu

J. Keith Gilless
CNR Dean      
gilless@berkeley.edu

S. Shankar Sastry
COE Dean      
shankar_sastry@berkeley.edu

David L. Sedlak         
Environmental Engineering           
sedlak@berkeley.edu

Isha Ray        
ERG    
isharay@berkeley.edu

Paul Wright  
Mechanical Engineering      
pwright@me.berkeley.edu

Horst Simon  
Berkeley Lab Deputy Director        
HDSimon@lbl.gov